Vote for your favourite Premier League goal from 2007-12

Vote for your favourite Premier League goal

The voting continues as we showcase some of the best goals scored in the 25-year history of the Premier League.

There have been more than 25,000 goals since it kicked off on 15 August 1992 – and we’ve come up with a shortlist of 25, one per season, and want you to vote for your favourite.

To make it easier, we’ve broken it down into five votes each featuring five goals.

There has been a vote every other day since 3 August and this will continue until the start of the Premier League season, with the top five going through to a final vote on 11 August.

We have already had three of the votes.

Tony Yeboah won the first – for the seasons 1992-97 – for his goal for Leeds against Wimbledon in September 1995.

The 1997-2002 vote was won by Dennis Bergkamp’s effort for Arsenal at Newcastle in March 2002.

And the third, covering the seasons between 2002-03 and 2006-07, was won by another Arsenal player Thierry Henry, for his strike against rivals Spurs in November 2002.

The overall winner will be revealed on Match of the Day 2 on 13 August.

So what are you waiting for? Take a look and then get voting.

Media playback is not supported on this device

Pick your favourite Premier League goal: 2007-12

The vote for the best goal from 2007-12 closes at 10:00 BST on 9 August.

If you are viewing this page on the BBC News app please click here to vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *